Article Details

large article image
article image zoom
Article ID CD-8053
Format CD
Artist Various Artists
Title Sock It To Me: Boss Reggae Rarities in the Spirit of '69
Track list
Pos. Sample Artist Title Riddim Remarks
1 MP3 sample The Gaylads Sock It To Me
2 MP3 sample Bob Andy You Promised Me Love
3 MP3 sample Lloyd Charmers & The Hippy Boys Long About Now
4 MP3 sample The Demons You Belong To My Heart
5 MP3 sample The Demons It's Your Thing
6 MP3 sample The Emotions You Can't Stop Me
7 MP3 sample The Sparkers Israel
8 MP3 sample The Impersonators I've Tried Before
9 MP3 sample Hopeton Lewis & The Sexy Girls Sexy Woman Shango The Whipman
10 MP3 sample The Harmonisers Sweet Things We Do
11 MP3 sample Tony King & The Hippy Boys My Devotion
12 MP3 sample Tommy McCook & The Supersonics Shangul Shango The Whipman
13 MP3 sample The Scorchers Hear Ya
14 MP3 sample Dobby Dobson (I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
15 MP3 sample Rudy Mills Time Is On My Side
16 MP3 sample The Hippy Boys The Whole Family Is Here
17 MP3 sample Eric 'Monty' Morris Love Me Or Leave Me
18 MP3 sample The Silverstars Let Him Pray
19 MP3 sample Sweet Confusion Don At Rest
20 MP3 sample The Itals Oh Lord, Why Lord
21 MP3 sample The Versatiles Daylight
22 MP3 sample The Upsetters Soul Stew
23 MP3 sample The Techniques Any Little Bit
24 MP3 sample Gladstone Anderson & The Followers The World Coming To An End
25 MP3 sample The Rulers What A Situation
Style(s) Reggae
Label Trojan TJCD1038
Country GB - United Kingdom
Quality m/m
Remarks As part of the Spirit of 69 jubilee campaign, Sock It To Me collects a dozen of the rarest and collectibles-seeking tracks in the Trojan Records catalog, all of which have not been available on vinyl for half a century.
Price EUR 11.30
Available from stock
cart Add to Shopping Cart