Article Details

large article image
article image zoom
Article ID CD-8816
Format 2x CD
Artist Lee Scratch Perry / Various Artistst
Title King Scratch (Music Masterpieces From The Upsetter Ark-ive)
Track list
Pos. Sample Artist Title Riddim Remarks
1 MP3 sample Lee Perry People Funny Boy
2 MP3 sample The Inspirations Tighten Up
3 MP3 sample The Upsetters Return Of Django
4 MP3 sample Dave Barker (2) & The Upsetters Shocks Of Mighty
5 MP3 sample Junior Byles Place Called Africa
6 MP3 sample Little Roy All Africans aka Don't Cross The Nation (7" Mix)
7 MP3 sample Junior Byles Beat Down Babylon
8 MP3 sample The Gatherers Words Of My Mouth
9 MP3 sample Lee Perry & The Upsetters Bucky Skank
10 MP3 sample Lee Perry & The Upsetters Jungle Lion (7" Mix)
11 MP3 sample Susan Cadogan Hurt So Good (7" Mix)
12 MP3 sample Junior Byles Curly Locks
13 MP3 sample Bunny & Ricky Bushweed Corntrash
14 MP3 sample Lee Perry Stay Dread
15 MP3 sample Max Romeo Three Blind Mice
16 MP3 sample Susan Cadogan Do It Baby (aka Nice And Easy) (7" Mix)
17 MP3 sample Prince Jazzbo Natty Pass Through Rome
18 MP3 sample Max Romeo & Prince Jazzbo One Step Forward / Ital Corner
19 MP3 sample The Heptones Sufferer's Time
20 MP3 sample Junior Murvin & Jah Lion Police And Thieves (12" Mix)
21 MP3 sample Lee Perry Roast Fish And Corn Bread (Jamaican Mix)
22 MP3 sample Max Romeo Sipple Out Deh aka War In A Babylon (Jamaican Mix)
23 MP3 sample Max Romeo Fire Fe The Vatican (7" Mix)
24 MP3 sample Watty* & Tony* Rise And Shine
25 MP3 sample Max Romeo & Lee Perry With The Full Experience Chase The Devil / Disco Devil
26 MP3 sample Leo Graham (2) Voodooism
27 MP3 sample Watty Burnett Open The Gate (7" Mix)
28 MP3 sample Junior Murvin Roots Train (7" Mix)
29 MP3 sample Lee Perry Soul Fire (Jamaican Mix)
30 MP3 sample Junior Murvin Cross Over (12" Mix)
31 MP3 sample The Congos At The Feast (Of The Passover)
32 MP3 sample Lee Perry Free Up The Prisoners (7" Mix)
33 MP3 sample Junior Delgado Sons Of Slaves (7" Mix)
34 MP3 sample Lee Perry Big Neck Policeman
35 MP3 sample The Congos Neckodeemus aka Nicodemus (7" Mix)
36 MP3 sample Lee Perry Bafflin' Smoke Signal (7" Mix)
37 MP3 sample Lee Perry One Drop
38 MP3 sample Lee Perry I Am A Madman
39 MP3 sample Lee Perry Exodus (7" Mix)
40 MP3 sample Lee Perry Jamaican E.T.
Style(s) Lee Perry, Reggae
Label BMG/Trojan 84800
Producer Lee Perry
Country GB - United Kingdom
Quality m/m
Remarks Arguably the greatest Jamaican record producer of all time, Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry was instrumental in transforming the island’s national sound throughout the Sixties and Seventies, with his unique approach to music making pushing the music beyond previously perceived boundaries.

To mark the first anniversary of his passing, the very best of his work is showcased across a number of products, all of which effectively demonstrate why Perry was widely venerated figure for so long..

The deluxe box set comprises four vinyl LPs and four CD sets featuring his best known and most influential recordings including a previously unreleased mix of Junior Murvin’s powerful ‘Police And Thieves’, UK chart-buster ‘Hurt So Good’ by Susan Cadogan and the Upsetters’ boss reggae classic ‘Return Of Django’, as well as numerous major Jamaican hits.
Price EUR 16.61
Available from stock
cart Add to Shopping Cart