Article Details

large article image
article image zoom
Article ID LP-14950
Format LP
Artist Various Artists
Title Lee Perry The Black Emperor Vol 2 (Vocals)
Title B Vol 2 (Vocals)
Track list
Pos. Sample Artist Title Riddim Remarks
1 MP3 sample Sons Of Light Land Of Love
2 MP3 sample Michael Campbell & Lee Perry Dread At The Control
3 MP3 sample Earl Sixteen Freedom
4 MP3 sample Lloyd & Devon Wolf Out Deh
5 MP3 sample Lee Perry Captive
6 MP3 sample Danny Hensworth Mr. Money Man
7 MP3 sample Junior Ainsworth Thanks And Praise
8 MP3 sample Errol Walker Better Future
9 MP3 sample The Heptones Sufferer's Time
10 MP3 sample Junior Dread A Wah Dat
11 MP3 sample The Meditations No Peace
12 MP3 sample Lee Perry Roast Fish & Corn Bread
Style(s) Reggae
Label Studio 16 STU16LP017 1
Year 2022
Country GB - United Kingdom
Quality m/m
Remarks Compilation of Lee 'Scratch' Perry productions, all from original 7" singles dated between 1976-78. All of the selections were recorded at The Black Ark Studio, Kingston Jamaica. Due to the destruction of the original tapes, all of the selections have been obtained from vinyl rips and extensively restored by See Why Audio of London. This release is one of two separate but companion albums; this, the first one, features all of the A sides or vocals of the singles involved. Shortly to be released will follow the Instrumental or 'Dub' versions from the respective flip sides of all the singles on a separate LP: Various - Lee Perry The Black Emperor Vol.2 Dubwise
Price EUR 14.97
Available from stock
cart Add to Shopping Cart