Article Details

large article image
article image zoom
Article ID RE-6621
Format 10x 7Inch Vinyl with Box
Artist Lee Perry And Friends
Title People Funny Boy
Track list
Pos. Sample Artist Title Riddim Remarks
1 MP3 sample Val Bennett & The Upset All Stars Spanish Harlem Single 1: Trojan, TR-611/613
2 MP3 sample Inspirations Tighten Up
3 MP3 sample Mellotones Uncle Charlie Single 2: Trojan, TR-612
4 MP3 sample Mellotones What A Botheration
5 MP3 sample Mellotones Non Such (Busted Me Bet) Single 3: Doctor Bird, DB-1136
6 MP3 sample Val Bennett Popeye Stranger On The Shore
7 MP3 sample David Isaacs A Place In The Sun Single 4: Trojan, TR-616
8 MP3 sample Upsetters Handy Cap
9 MP3 sample Danny And Lee Sentence Single 5: Trojan, TR-629
10 MP3 sample Lee Perry You Crummy
11 MP3 sample Burt Walters Honey Love Single 6: Trojan, TR-636
12 MP3 sample Burt Walters Evol Yenoh
13 MP3 sample Val Bennett Baby Baby Single 7: Trojan, TR-640v
14 MP3 sample Val Bennett Barbara
15 MP3 sample Mellotones Uncle Desmond Single 8: Trojan, TR-644
16 MP3 sample Sir Lord Comic & The Upsetters Bronco
17 MP3 sample Lee Perry People Funny Boy Single 9: Doctor Bird, DB-1146
18 MP3 sample Burt Walters Blowin' In The Wind
19 MP3 sample Lee Perry What A Botheration Single 10: Duke, DU-10
20 MP3 sample Inspirations Stand By Me
Style(s) Lee Perry, Reggae
Label Trojan TJBOX005
Year 1968/2019
Country GB - United Kingdom
Quality m/m re
Remarks Faithful reproductions of the first ten LEE 'SCRATCH' PERRY - Produced 7" singles released in the UK.
Including an illustrated inlay annotated by the iconic producers official biographer, DAVID KATZ.

All recordings produced by Lee 'Scratch' Perry, Kingston, Jamaica. All recordings 1968.
Price EUR 67.71
Available from stock
cart Add to Shopping Cart